Marriage License Information. Marriage License Department of this Circuit Court for Howard County
Marriage License Department regarding the Circuit Court for Howard County
6095 Marshalee Drive Suite 120 Elkridge, MD 21075Phone: 410-313-5850
Maryland calls for that a wedding license be obtained through the Circuit Court Clerk’s workplace within the county where in fact the wedding would be to occur.
I need to apply for another marriage license if I was married in a foreign country, do?
No. If perhaps you were hitched in a country that is foreign your wedding is acknowledged by their state of Maryland.
Couple must use within the county where in fact the ceremony shall be held.
Wedding licenses can be acquired at 6095 Marshalee Drive, Suite 120, Elkridge, MD 21075. The phone quantity is 410-313-5850. Applications for wedding licenses aren’t accepted after 4:00 p.m. The applying process takes about fifteen minutes.
If you should be not just a resident of Howard County, and it’s also maybe not convenient to help you look at the Clerk’s workplace, you could make an application for a married relationship permit employing a Non-Resident Marriage License Application-Affidavit. If using by mail, only money requests are accepted. The Non-Resident Marriage License Application-Affidavit is for sale in fillable PDF (right-click in the backlink to save your self the shape to your personal computer). Then the marriage application must be completed on-site at the Clerk’s Office in the event that you visited the Clerk’s workplace.
Waiting Period: After application, the permit, that is perhaps not effective until 6:00 a.m. From the second calendar time, will undoubtedly be released. (for example. 48 hour period that is waiting The permit is employed within half a year (you must marry within six months or the permit will undoubtedly be void).
It is suggested which you contact the Circuit Court Clerk’s workplace into the county you plan to marry as each county has various charges. What’s needed for Howard County are as follows:
- Only 1 of this parties has to appear to use for the wedding permit, nevertheless, you need to bring ID both for parties and possess most of the information the following.
- Both events must certanly be over 18 years old. Kinds of recognition for every individual: license, delivery certification or a passport (candidates 17 and more youthful have to phone the License Department ahead of applying. )
- The fee is $50.00-CASH or bank card (Visa, Mastercard or Discover) payable once the application is prepared.
- Neither a bloodstream test nor witnesses are expected in Maryland.
The next Information is usually to be given to Both Parties
- Comprehensive Names
- State/Country of Birth
- Personal Safety Numbers (mandatory). These details is necessary by State Law and can maybe not be presented in the wedding permit.
If Formerly Hitched
The time, month and 12 months associated with the divorce proceedings, therefore the county and state where the divorce or separation was provided.
The month and year of the death, and the county and state in which the death occurred day.
The applying must certanly be finalized by the s that are applicant( under oath indicating the truthfulness of this information under lovoo dating site penalty of perjury.
Civil Ceremonies are done during the Circuit Court for Howard County. The target is:
8360 Court Avenue Ellicott City, Maryland 21043
Ceremonies take place Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. To 11:00 a.m. And from 1:00 p.m. To 3:00 p.m. BY APPOINTMENT JUST.
The price is $25.00 MONEY or charge card (Visa, Mastercard or Discover) payable the time for the ceremony. To make use of a charge card you have to provide identification that matches the title on the bank card.
Certified copies must certanly be acquired through the Marriage permit department situated at:
6095 Marshalee Drive Suite 120 Elkridge, MD 21075
You might request a copy that is certified mail. Please use in your demand:
- Date of wedding
- License Quantity
- Check always or Cash Purchase
The price for every single copy that is certified $5.50. The check or cash purchase must be made payable towards the Clerk, Circuit Court for Howard County. For the convenience, you might finish the program for Certified Copy of Marriage License.
For more information on getting a wedding permit or ceremonies that are civil please call 410-313-5850.